Utility Container

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Search Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

About the MSSM Foundation

About the MSSM Foundation


The MSSM Foundation helps to ensure the long-term success of the Maine School of Science and Mathematics by raising and distributing resources to enhance its educational offerings, maintain an outstanding faculty, and ensure access to all qualified students.


The MSSM Foundation is a nonprofit, 501(c)3 organization that raises funds to help advance the mission of the Maine School of Science and Mathematics. Since its creation in 1994, the Foundation and its Board of Directors have raised over $1.5 million for student scholarships, technology investments, student activities, and professional development for MSSM's faculty and staff.

Foundation Board of Directors

Mr. Douglas Baston

Titles: Chair, MSSM Foundation, North Atlantic Energy Advisors

Ms. Sylena Bradeen Lowry

Titles: Lowry Environmental Engineering, Inc.

Mrs. Amanda Brinkman-Parker

Class of 2007
Titles: MSSM Alumna, Florida Institute of Technology

Mr. Clark Copelin

Class of 1998
Titles: Associate, Albert B. Glickman & Associates - New York

Mr. Michael Edgecomb

Titles: Time Warner Cable New England Division

Dr. W. Gregory Feero

Titles: Family Practice/Maine General

Dr. David Haines

Titles: Honorary Member

Dr. Rick Hobbs

Titles: Plum Blossom Acupuncture

Mr. David King

Titles: Limestone Community Representative, Director

Mr. Frank McElwain

Titles: Superintendent of Schools/RSU#39, Retired

Mrs. Melani McGuire

Titles: Bates College

Dr. Jerome Pieh

Titles: Director

Mrs. Elizabeth Reuthe

Titles: Elizabeth Reuthe Associates, Inc.

Mr. Luke Shorty

Class of 1998
Titles: Executive Director, Clerk, Member

Mr. Jeremy Shute

Titles: Vice-Chair, Alumni Association Representative

Ms. Mary Thron

Titles: Mary Thron, EA

Board of Visitors


Dana Connors

President, Maine State Chamber of Commerce

Susan Corbett

Founder & CEO, Axiom Technologies

Kris Doody

CEO, Cary Medical Center

Dana Humphrey

Dean, College of Engineering at Univ. of Maine

Charles (Wick) Johnson

President, Kennebec Technologies

Meredith Jones

President & CEO, Maine Community Foundation

Laurie Lachance

President, Thomas College

Dora Anne Mills, MD, MPH, FAAP

Vice President for Clinical Affairs, University of New England

John Rohman

Former CEO, WBRC Architects/Engineers

John Rowe

Chairman & CEO, Exelon Corporation

Kerri Seitz

President & CEO, FHC Inc.

Dr. Donald Zillman

University of Maine School of Law
Powered by Finalsite