Skip To Main Content

desktop-container

mobile-container

Athletics

MSSM students don’t just distinguish themselves in the classroom, they do so on the court, field, and trails as well.

MSSM offers opportunities to take part in athletics all three seasons. For students, athletics are a great way to challenge yourself, relieve stress, make friends, or even just try something new!

Participating in a team or individual sport is about more than just winning or losing. It is about learning teamwork, pushing yourself out of your comfort zone, learning a new skill, and developing both the mind and the body. At MSSM, students have the opportunity to compete in both intramural and interscholastic sports including Cross Country, Soccer, Nordic Skiing, Volleyball, Track and Field, and others. Some MSSM students are just learning a sport, while others compete at the highest levels. All are welcome!

MSSM students participating in the ski sprints in Caribou Maine

MSSM Sports

*All intramurals are dependent on enough interest.

Clubs & Activities

With dozens of clubs and activities to choose from, MSSM students can find multiple ways to explore interests, make friends, have fun, give back to their community, or pursue a passion – or maybe just see who can eat a head of lettuce the fastest!


Clubs & Activities

Admission Process

Discover the seamless steps to join our dynamic community at our public boarding high school. Explore our straightforward admission process, where your dreams and aspirations take center stage.

 

Student Support

Health Services

MSSM’s Health Services Wing is overseen by the Director of Health Services and is the coordination point for care of students’ physical and mental health. Students’ health is a foundation point for their success and we do everything we can to provide them with the best possible care.

Health Services

Athletic Calendar

May 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1